Thursday, June 7, 2012

The Reptilian - Full Health

01. Pretty Big Doses
02. Dungeons And Dragqueens
03. Bulls On Patron
04. Peyote Ugly
05. Roman Sideburns
06. 200% Sweater
07. Aerosmith Kids

The Reptilian are a three-piece band from Kalamazoo, Michigan who formed in 2008. The band combines elements of post-hardcore, math rock, screamo and emo into a a massive dose of roaring bass, jangly guitars and pounding drums. 'Full Health' marks the band's fourth release and these seven songs are some of the best to date. I was a sucker for the band's earlier work and this 10" blows all of that out of the water. Since 'Full Health', The Reptilian has released two more split 7" with Jowls and Innards as well as a 4 way split 7" with Annabel, Empire! Empire! (I Was A Lonely Estate), and Joie De Vivre. Great stuff! Highly recommended!

Reviewed by Chris.

[ download ] [ buy ]

No comments :

Post a Comment