Song Of The Day #31


Song Of The Day #30


Song Of The Day #29


Song Of The Day #28

My Hair is a Rat's Nest - The Longing Machine

01. The Longing Machine

One-person screamo band from New Mexico.

[ listen ] [ buy ]


Soma - If You See Me​.​.​. (Let Me Be)

01. Rising Tide
02. Homesick
03. Second To Last Time
04. Wherever You May Tread
05. Constant Change
06. Amber
07. If You See Me...
08. When The Bullet Hits

A new record from the band that featuring members of We Came Out Like Tigers, Ravachol, Crows-An-Wra, Crocus and No Omega. I really like this stuff! The LP named 'If You See Me... (Let Me Be)' was released on the first day of September on Boslevan Records, Left Hand Label, Clever Eagle Records, Desperate Infant Records, Pike Records and Dingleberry Records.

[ listen ] [ buy ] [ buy ] [ buy ] [ buy ] [ buy ]


City Of Caterpillar - Mystic Sisters

01. Thought Drunk
02. Paranormaladies
03. Decider
04. Mystic Sisters
05. Manchester
06. Voiceless Prophets
07. In the Birth Of A Fawn
08. Ascension Theft... (Gnawing Of The Bottom-Feeders)

"City Of Caterpillar return with their first new album in 20 years, Mystic Sisters!

When guitarist/vocalist Brandon Evans, guitarist Jeff Kane, drummer Ryan Parrish and bassist/vocalist Kevin Longendyke unveiled their self-titled debut in 2002, their emotional, frenzied and often cinematic music was at the vanguard of the burgeoning screamo movement. Along with bands like Pg.99 (with whom they shared members), Majority Rule, Planes Mistaken For Stars and others, they helped develop a style of music that took hardcore into convulsive new territory.

After years spent living in other parts of the country and playing in other bands—including Darkest Hour, Malady and Ghastly City Sleep, the long awaited City Of Caterpillar reunion shows snowballed into writing sessions. The result - Mystic Sisters, an album that recaptures the magic of old while taking the band’s music into exciting new territory! The winding and atmospheric title track that embodies City Of Caterpillar's experimental side features some noise violin from Evans' former Pg. 99 bandmate Johnny Ward, while tracks like "Decider" and "Paranormaladies" showcases the band's roots with a flurry of viceral, noisey hardcore swagger.

Tracked primarily at Montrose Recording in Richmond, Mystic Sisters was self-produced by the band and then mixed and mastered by Jack Shirley (Deafheaven, Bosse-de-Nage)."

[ buy ]


Song Of The Day #27


Song Of The Day #26


Song Of The Day #25