Sunday, August 3, 2014

Remek - Remek

01. Ne Napořád (Not Forever)
02. Ty Nejsilnější Zdi (The Strongest Walls)
03. ProkletÍ (A Curse)
04. ---
05. Poděkuj A Pokloň Se (Thank And Bow Down)
06. Zóna (Zone)
07. Na Půl Cesty Ven (Halfway Out)
08. ---

Remek is a four piece band from Hlavní město Praha, Czech Republic who formed in 2010. Remek play a discordant, passionate, and volatile style of music that draws inspiration from several subgenres of underground music including hardcore, punk, and emo. Since their inception in 2010, Remek have released a four song demo 7" in July of 2011, a two song flexi 7" in 2011, a split LP with Child Meadow in June of 2012, and a split LP with Paperplanecrash in April of 2013. Musically, Remek can be loosely compared to bands such as The Saddest Landscape, Indian Summer, Trembling Hands, and Daitro.This is Remek's latest eight song LP, which is slated for release on Stonehenge Records and Music For Liberation on May 4th, 2014. These eight songs were recorded at Blum's (Gattaca) recording studio in December of 2013 and mixed by Will Killingsworth (Orchid, Ampere, Failures, etc.) of Dead Air Studios in December 2013/January 2014. Overall, this album is amazing and will definitely appeal to fans of modern european screamo. Highly recommended! Seriously, this is one of the best albums I've heard this month.

Reviewed by Chris.

[ download ] [ buy ]

No comments :

Post a Comment