Tuesday, November 6, 2012

Olde Ghost - Use Yer Illusion

01. Fatalists
02. Burn Pile
03. Cop Out
04. Drop Dead City
05. Schadenfreude
06. Golden Flow
07. Temporary Refund Adjustment
08. Quiet Down

Olde Ghost is a five piece band from New York/New Jersey who formed in 2006. Olde Ghost features members from an impressive roster of bands including Off Minor, Books Lie, Saetia, The Fiction, Excite Bike, Yum Yum Tree, Guilt Trip, and Your Adversary. Musically, Olde Ghost play a driving, discordant, and strained style of hardcore/punk that's reminiscent of bands such as Drive Like Jehu and Black Flag to classic "screamo" bands such as 400 Years and Sleepytime Trio. Use Yer Illusion 3'N'4 is the band's first LP, which was initially released in December 2010. These eight songs are angular, driving, and angry as fuck. Overall, Olde Ghost is a definite must listen for fans of Comadre, Glass & Ashes, and Light The Fuse And Run. Highly recommended!

Reviewed by Chris.

[ download ] [ buy ]

No comments :

Post a Comment