Thursday, June 7, 2012

Perfect Future - Old Wounds: Warmth In The Winter Of 1914-1915

01. Prologue: A Sea Of Wheat
02. State Sanctioned Morality
03. How The World Works
04. End Bringer
05. Divine Tragedy
06. On Christmas Eve, The Infantry Sang
07. Men Aren't Moles, Crawl Out Of Those Holes
08. Bury The Dead
09. ...Must Come To An End
10. Into The Light

Here's the new album by Perfect Future. Perfect Future is a Maryland based band who play a great style of post-hardcore and indie rock that's influenced by bands such as Mineral, Braid, and other 90's era DC bands. 'Old Wounds: Warmth In The Winter Of 1914-1915' is the band's latest LP and is the band's most ambitious release to date. This album is actually a concept album that takes place during World War I. These ten songs expand upon the band's earlier sound and puts the band more in line with some of the more progressive post-hardcore bands such as La Dispute and Empire Empire (I Was A Lonely Estate). I can't even begin to describe how good this album is. Overall, Perfect Future have absolutely nailed it on this album and I'd have to say this is going to be one of the best albums for 2012.

Reviewed by Chris.

[ download ] [ buy ]

No comments :

Post a Comment