Thursday, December 20, 2012

Callow - Disappear Here

01. Awake
02. Light
03. Glass Eyes/Broken Home
04. Convict Code
05. Understudies
06. Disappear Here
07. Asleep

Callow is a new four-piece hardcore/punk/screamo band featuring current and ex-members of Cerce, The Saddest Landscape, Featherweight and Burglary Years. 'Disappear Here', which is their first record is brilliant and one of the best albums I've heard recently, so I highly recommend to you. Really fresh stuff! It's A Trap! Records will release this album on tape soon.

Reviewed by Adam.

Whoa, where the hell did this band come from? Callow is a four piece band from Boston, MA via Philadelphia, PA who formed in May of 2012. Callow features members of Cerce, Burgulary Years, Featherweight, and The Saddest Landscape. Callow play an amazing style of music that incorporates elements of hardcore, post-hardcore, punk, screamo, and emo-violence within their sound. Disappear Here is the band's debut LP, which was released on December 20th, 2012. Someone should tell these guys that EOAY (Self Defense Family) had an album bearing the same name, not that it matters or anything because Callow shares nothing in common with that band whatsoever, just an observation and sorry about the rambling. Musically, give nods to bands such as Orchid, Jerome's Dream, and old L'antietam within their sound. As far as contemporary bands, Callow fall into a similar catagory as bands such as Capacities, Adobe Homes, and Loma Prieta. Overall, Disappear Here is an amazing LP and these seven songs clock in at a little over sixteen and a half minutes. Callow offer up something new and refreshing here that should not be missed. Look for this to be released on cassette via It's A Trap Records soon.

Reviewed by Chris.

[ download ] [ buy ]

No comments :

Post a Comment