Wednesday, May 23, 2012

We Were Skeletons - We Were Skeletons

01. Drawn From The Houses I've Burnt
02. Exposure To Heavy Metal Causes Whatever
03. Pudge Paws
04. It's Like Science
05. Kids
06. Her Stomach Is A Lioness
07. Bruce Willis Is Dead The Whole Time
08. This Destroys Us
09. Well, I Did Spend A Year In College

Pennsylvania's We Were Skeletons play a brand of screamy, chaotic hardcore should appeal to long-time fans of the genre. The album was recorded with Will Killingsworth (Orchid, Ampere) at Dead Air Studios and is the band’s strongest material to date. Imagine City of Caterpillar, Kidcrash, Off Minor and Hot Cross, and Comadre rolled into one. Definitely one of the best releases of 2010. I figured a repost was in order since the album has been officially released. Do yourself a favor and pick up a copy. You won't be diasppointed!

Reviewed by Chris.

[ download ] [ buy ]

No comments :

Post a Comment