Monday, May 7, 2012

Sirs - Vas Deferens

01. Starting At The Chin
02. Ready? Boomerang!
03. Is This Your Shirt?
04. Hibernations Sometimes
05. You're Gonna Be Great!
06. Hand Check, No Hands

Sirs is a four-piece band from upstate New York, US. They released a split with Chalk Talk in 2010 and another split with Run, Walk! in 2011, but my favourite is their first EP called 'Vas Deferens'. Really upbeat stuff with twinkly guitars and catchy gang vocals. I recommend it for fans of Algernon Cadwallader, Chalk Talk and Snowing. Sirs's full-length will be released this summer.

[ download ] [ buy ]

No comments :

Post a Comment